How many provinces are in the Philippines?

The sub-national level of government in the Philippines comprises 81 provinces, 145 cities (105 component and 40 independent cities), 1489 municipalities and 42,036 barangays. Provinces are the largest LGUs with their own administration, many of which are grouped together for governmental purposes into regions.

How many provinces does the Philippines have in 2021?

There are 4 provinces as of 31 March 2021.

What are the 5 province in Philippines?

The region is composed of five provinces: Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino and four cities: Cauayan, Ilagan, Santiago, and Tuguegarao.

What is the largest barangay in the Philippines?


  • ^ By virtue of Presidential Decree No. 557, s. 1974.
  • ^ Excluding barangays whose population declined to zero due to various reasons.
  • ^ Jump up to: a b Barangay 176 or Bagong Silang in Caloocan is the largest barangay in the Philippines in terms of land area and population.

What country has the most provinces?

The Philippines, at #1 with 196 provinces and chartered cities (both considered their top administrative divisions) probably has few people memorizing all of them.

What are the 17 regions of Philippines?

The regions include the Ilocos Region, Cagayan Valley, Central Luzon, the Bicol Region, Central Visayas, Eastern Visayas, Western Visayas, the Zamboanga Peninsula, Northern Mindanao, the Davao Region, Calabarzon, the Cordillera Administrative Region and the National Capital Region (NCR).

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How long does it take to get to Angkor Wat?

What is the 3rd smallest province in the Philippines?

“The hidden gem of the South Island fire”

Siquijor is the third smallest province in the Philippines.

What is the first largest province in the Philippines?

Cebu is currently the largest province in terms of population with 4.6 million people, followed by Cavite with 3.6 million; Bulacan, 3.2 million; Negros Occidental, 3.31 million; and Laguna, three million.

Ordinary Traveler