What is the smallest city in the Philippines in terms of land area?

Which is the smallest city in terms of land?

The smallest city in the world by area is Vatican City with an area of 44 hectares (108.7 acre). It is a landlocked sovereign city state whose territory consists of a walled enclave within the city of Rome. It is officially called State of the Vatican City.

What is the largest city in the Philippines in terms of land area?

Quezon City, the former capital of the Philippines, is bounded on the north, east and south by the Province of Rizal, on the northwest by the City of Caloocan, and on the west by the City of Manila. The city has a land area of 171.17 square kilometers and has four congressional districts with 142 barangays.

What is the third smallest city in the Philippines?

Top 10 Smallest Cities in the Philippines

  • San Juan City – 5.94 square kilometers.
  • Navotas City – 10.77 square kilometers.
  • Mandaluyong – 9.29 square kilometers.
  • Cavite City – 10.89 square kilometers.
  • Pasay – 13.97 square kilometers.
  • Malabon – 15.71 square kilometers.
  • Marikina – 21.52 square kilometers.

What is the biggest barangay in Philippines?


  • ^ By virtue of Presidential Decree No. 557, s. 1974.
  • ^ Excluding barangays whose population declined to zero due to various reasons.
  • ^ Jump up to: a b Barangay 176 or Bagong Silang in Caloocan is the largest barangay in the Philippines in terms of land area and population.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Should I learn muay thai or taekwondo?

Which is largest city in the world?

Largest Cities in the World (2015)

Rank Urban Area Density
1 Tokyo-Yokohama 4,400
2 Jakarta 9,500
3 Delhi, DL-UP-HR 12,100
4 Manila 15,300

Which is smaller Monaco or Vatican City?

The 3 smallest countries. The Vatican City, Monaco, and Nauru are some of the smallest countries in the world.

The Smallest Countries In The World By Total Land Area.

Rank 2
Country Monaco
Area in square miles 0.78
Area in square km 2.02

Who is the king of the Philippines?

The current Philippine monarch, since 19 June 2020, is Ferdinand II, of the new Marcos dynasty.

Monarchy of the Philippines (World of Kings and Queens)

King of The Philippines
Ferdinand II since 19 June 2014
Style His/Her Majesty
Heir apparent Ferdinand III, Datu of Ternate

What are the 17 regions of the Philippines?

The regions include the Ilocos Region, Cagayan Valley, Central Luzon, the Bicol Region, Central Visayas, Eastern Visayas, Western Visayas, the Zamboanga Peninsula, Northern Mindanao, the Davao Region, Calabarzon, the Cordillera Administrative Region and the National Capital Region (NCR).

Ordinary Traveler