You asked: Which two major landforms is Southeast Asia divided into?

Southeast Asia is divided into the mainland and island zones. The landforms on the mainland zone include mountains, plateaus, and lowlands. A continental shelf is an underwater landmass.

What are the two major peninsulas in Southeast Asia?

What are two major peninsulas in Southeast Asia?

  • Indochinese Peninsula. one of two peninsulas on which mainland Southeast Asia lies; the peninsula is located south of China.
  • Malay Peninsula.
  • Mekong River.
  • Archipelago.
  • Tsunami.
  • Indochina.
  • Khmer Empire.
  • Colonialism.

What are three important landform types in Southeast Asia?

What are the three main landform regions of Southeast Asia? Northern mountains, central plans and thousands of islands.

Is Korea part of Southeast Asia?

In business and economics, “East Asia” is sometimes used to refer to a wide geographical area covering ten Southeast Asian countries in ASEAN, Greater China, Japan and Korea.

What product is farmed the most in Southeast Asia?

Agricultural production in Southeast Asia remains centred around rice. Rice cultivation is the main agricultural production activity, accounting for a greater share of gross production value than any other single commodity.

Is Australia part of Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia or Southeastern Asia is the geographical southeastern subregion of Asia, consisting of the regions that are south of China, southeast of the Indian subcontinent and north-west of Australia.

Southeast Asia.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the legal basis for the Philippines claim on the West Philippine Sea?
Area 4,545,792 km2 (1,755,140 sq mi)
HDI 0.723
Ordinary Traveler